

Building Strong Foundations

The Strategic Plan for the Catholic Academy of Stamford

2022 - 2026

Domain: Academics

Committee Chairperson: Patrice Kopas (Board member)

Committee members:

1. Carol Provenzano – CAS Teacher (Intermediate)

2. Michelle DeRubeis – CAS Teacher (Middle School)

3. Diane Halkides – CAS Teacher (Pre-Kindergarten)

4. Kristen Delmonico – Parent/Art teacher in public school

5. Jackie Schell – Parent/Science Teacher in public school

6. Nina Clark – Parent/Director of local Pre-school

Domain: Advancement

Committee Chairperson: Christopher Kulick (Board member/parent)

Committee members:

- 1. Tom Cingari (Parent/business owner Shop Rite)
- 2. Bill Hudock (Parent/business owner)
- 3. Erin Becker (Director of Advancement/parent)
- 4. Betsy Mercede (Parishioner)

Domain: Catholic Identity

Committee Chairperson: Maureen Belford (Board member)

Committee members:

- 1. Kevin Breen (Graduate Parent and on former CI committee)
- 2. Beth Carpanzano (CAS Teacher Primary)
- 3. Maureen Valenti (CAS Teacher Primary)
- 4. Josephine Mareno (Graduate Parent)
- 5. John Agostino (CAS Middle School teacher)

Domain: Enrollment/Marketing

Committee Chairperson: Danielle Jahn (Board member/parent) replaced Gene Alvarez in

2022

Committee members:

- 1. Jen Hanley (Director of Marketing & Communications)
- 2. Jaya Joseph (Director of Admissions/parent)
- 3. Deric Zaphire (Parent)
- 4. Joe Arconti (Parent)
- 5. Dan Jahn (Parent)
- 6. Dan Konopka (Grandparent)
- 7. Nicole Ferry (Executive Director of Strategy: Brand, CX, and Digital ~Sullivan)

Domain: Facilities/Finance (Combined)

Committee Chairpersons: Matt Murphy and Todd Michalak (Board members)

Committee members:

1. Yvonne Ng (Director of Finances + Facilities)

- 2. Harold Spitzfaden (Chairperson of the Board of Directors)
- 3. Fr. John Connaughton (Pastor of St. Cecilia/St. Gabriel Parish & Landlord)
- 4. Michael Matkovic (Parent/business owner of a window company)
- 5. Mike Hanna (Parent/attorney)
- 6. Craig Pucci (Teacher & Technology Coordinator)
- 7. Al Calerone (Custodian)
- 8. Christopher Gillespie (Director of IT for Diocese of Bridgeport)
- 9. Bradley Shelley (Parent/Stamford Fireman)
- 10. Gaby Dunn (Board member/parent)

Domain: Governance

Committee Chairperson: Frank Browne (Board member)

Committee members:

- 1. Harold Spitzfaden (Board Chair)
- 2. John Regan, Esq (recruited by Frank)
- 3. Sydelle Exantus (Board member)

Domain: Student Life

Committee Chairperson: Gaby Dunn (Board member/parent) replaced Robyn Neto in 2024 &

Danielle Jahn in 2022

Committee members:

1. Dan Gartner (Teacher/Athletic Director)

- 2. Karen Szymanowski (Assistant to Head of School)
- 3. Lisa Duddie (Teacher)
- 4. Rebecca Jones (Graduate Parent)
- 5. Irene Tawiah (Parent)
- 6. Star Miller (Parent)